A New Day EP

by Sean McCabe & Karmasound

  • Streaming + Download

    Pre-order of A New Day EP. The moment the album is released you’ll get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card
    releases August 20, 2021

      £4 GBP  or more


  • Record/Vinyl


    Limited to 100x copies worldwide

    Includes digital pre-order of A New Day EP. The moment the album is released you’ll get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    digital album releases August 20, 2021
    item ships out on or around August 20, 2021

      £12.99 GBP or more 


A New Day (feat. Erik Rico)
Can't Let It Go
Para Ti Ver (feat. Mabreezee)


Moving into the summer, Phuture Shock Musik strikes back with their next release ‘A New Day’ EP, which sees Bristol soulful house don Sean McCabe join forces with Barcelona’s shining bruk export Damian Botigué, aka Karmasound, for a collaborative 3-track EP. In addition to the production pair, the project also features guest spots from US soul sensation Erik Rico and upcoming Barcelona-based artist Mabreezee, altogether making for an exciting, international all-star line-up.

Already a familiar face on Phuture Shock, Karmasound returns once again on Josiah Hartley’s label after his acclaimed debut LP ‘La Búsqueda’, which was released in 2020. Inspired by the highly collaborative spirit of the global bruk movement, and given his past growing number of joint efforts with local and overseas talent, the multi-skilled producer further displays his team player chops on this latest collective outing. While the ever-prolific Sean McCabe joins the fold, here sharing the bill on the EP, and making something of a welcome return to PSM following his classy remixes of Karmasound’s 2019 single ‘Can See Thru You’. Firmly established in the world of deep soulful house, the producer and DJ’s many highly sought remixes and original productions feature among the vast catalogues of Z records, Strictly Rhythm, King Street Sounds, Local Talk, and his own Good Vibrations imprint, to note a few.

For the three tracks that make up ‘A New Day’ EP, both artist’s combine their remarkable skills and shared influences to rustle up a sizzling melting pot of house, broken beat, soul, Brazilian and Afro-Latin flavours. The results are musically rich and abound in slick, jazzy grooves, exuberant rhythms for dancefloors and headphones alike, rousing guest vocals with life-affirming lyrics, and pure summery vibes - all of which offers hope for better days to come as 'Freedom Day' looms closer.

CLIPS>> bit.ly/PSM017-clips


releases August 20, 2021

All tracks written & produced by Sean McCabe & Karmasound
Track 1 - Vocals & Lyrics by Erik Rico
Track 3 - Vocals & Lyrics by Mabreezee
Mastered @ Optimum, Bristol
Artwork by BenniBoi
Cat no. PSM017


all rights reserved



Phuture Shock Musik Bristol, UK

Bristol-based electronic music label with an off-centre, forward thinking twist

contact / help

Contact Phuture Shock Musik

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like A New Day EP, you may also like: